Skip to content ↓


Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information. There is a financial benchmarking link under the Finance Committee section.

Parents may wish to speak to governors, who have a responsibility to monitor all things relating to the running of school, but governors act as a group and not as individuals outside meetings. Therefore it is preferable to speak to teachers and the headteacher rather than individual governors (unless you have a concern about the headteacher, in which case you should speak to the Chair of Governors).

Nominated Governors

SEND - Mrs J. Gladders

Data Controller - Mrs J. Crook

Website - Mrs J. Hardman

Safeguarding/Online Safety/Prevent - Mr N. Winrow

PFA - Mrs C. Hague

Nursery - Mrs S. Routledge

Wellbeing - Rev. P. Bicknell

School Governors

The Headteacher of the school, in consultation with the Governors, is responsible for the internal organisation and management of the school.  The framework is set by the Local Education Authority, the District Council, Ormskirk Parish Church and the Staff. Parent Governors are elected by parental vote.


Mr R. France (Co-opted)

Vice Chair

Mrs R. McBride (Co-opted)

  • Rev P. Bicknell (Ex-offico)
  • Mr M. Cooper (Foundation)
  • Mrs J. Gladders (Foundation)
  • Mrs J. Hardman (Staff)
  • Mrs J. Miller (Co-opted)
  • Mr E. Quirk (Parent)
  • Mr G. Storch (Head)
  • Mr P. Thompson (Parent)
  • Mr N. Winrow (Co-opted)
  • Mrs S. Routledge (Co-opted)
  • Mr A. Maley (Local Authority)
  • Mrs J. Crook (Parent)
  • Mrs L. Joliffe (Parent)
  • Mrs C. Hague (Parent)
  • Mrs M. D'Ingeo (Parent)

Mr Boyd (Deputy Head) is a regular observer.


The Chair of Governors can be contacted at the school address.

A representative of the Governor Services  acts as Clerk to the Governors.  He/She may be contacted at:-           


Governing Body Support Services, 5th Floor, Area Education Office (South), East Cliff, Preston, PR1 3YX


Tel: (01772) 532160


A representative of the Area Education Officer acts as Clerk to the Governors. He/she may be contacted at:

Governing Body Support Services

5th FloorArea Education Office (South)

East Cliff



Tel: (01772) 262160


The Interim Executive Director for Children & Young People for Lancashire is:

Ms Louise Taylor

PO Box 61

County Hall

Preston, Lancashire


Tel: (01772) 531646